Grammar Rant: ‘There’, ‘Their’, & ‘They’re’

One grammatical mistake that we all frequently stumble upon is the incorrect uses of ‘there’, ‘their’, and ‘they’re’. I never have fully understood why they are used so incorrectly all the time! I see it at least four times every time I go on a social media sites. I honestly feel bad for people that don’t know the difference. It makes you wonder what kind of education they have received in their lives. I don’t mean that in a mean way, sometimes people do it by mistake, but you can certainly tell who knows the correct uses and who doesn’t.

One thought on “Grammar Rant: ‘There’, ‘Their’, & ‘They’re’

  1. I cannot emphasize how much I agree with your grammar rant! It really irritates me when I go on Facebook, or Twitter and see a countless number of people that do not know the differences between “there”, “their”, and “they’re”. It truly amazes to see people my age and older still making the elementary mistakes. I always wonder as well why people struggle so much with using the right one in their grammar, as if they missed school the day the teacher went over that lesson.

Leave a Reply

